RSS Feed

An Introduction

The Fasting Atheist

Welcome to my blog! This is me…… and this is my flatmate, Fatima.

Fatima and I have a lot in common: we both like ‘Made in Chelsea’ (though while for me this is a dirty secret, Fatima is out and proud), we both like bubble tea (though Fatima verges on obsession), and we both go for the (somewhat occasional) run. We are both twenty-somethings struggling to find our way in London with job problems, money problems, friend problems and health problems, and we have both supported each other through all of these things over the past year and a half that we have lived together. But there is one thing that Fatima and I do not share, and that’s our religious beliefs. Fatima is Muslim and I am atheist. Therefore, for Ramadan Fatima fasts, and I do not. Until now. I have promised Fatima that I will fast for…

View original post 1,011 more words

About kathythesane

Content to be Lefty, Libtard, Snowflake, TreeHugger, DoGooder, kind, generous and sane. This Atheist will say potent prayers for you Trumpettes.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks very much for sharing! I hope you enjoy the blog!

    Reply
    • Pleased to share. Very brave of you and interesting to read your experience. If only more people would look upon our differences as opportunities to learn.
      Have a good Day 5 (I think).

      Bon courage

      Reply

Leave a Reply

