RSS Feed

Conspiracy theories and ‘ists

I seem to be surrounded currently by conspiracy theories and those who spread the news.
It’s driving me crazy! I have been intrigued when reading some of the stories and seeing how convoluted a story is made to fit the theory.

Some of the “theories” I am seeing are not news to me. Many of them are stories that have been told time after time. Perhaps they are “new” to those 30 somethings, and I am just getting old and cynical. Even my crazy family member is spouting off on their FB page and sadly has quite a following. If only her fans and followers could see the dark side of this person.

This constant demand for “us” (as opposed to them) to “wake up”. Why the **** do they think we’re asleep just because we dance to a different tune. I am awake, awake in my truth and it might not match your truth (thank dog) and I am okay with that.

The hardest theory for me to even consider is the twin tower one. We have a friend (who we will be eating with today) who insists it was a ut up job and for some reason believes there was no rubble after they collapsed. I doubted myself so much after he’d gone off on one I had to go and look at the photos again just to assure myself that there was plenty of rubble (and of course nit as much as there would have been had they been pre 1940’s buildings.

So, that’s better, letting off a bit of steam and expressing my frustration and sadness that there are some who will only see conspiracy in any major catastrophe/accident. I am sure we’ll be subjected to a conspiracy theory re Charlie Hebdo at lunch today šŸ˜¦

About kathythesane

Content to be Lefty, Libtard, Snowflake, TreeHugger, DoGooder, kind, generous and sane. This Atheist will say potent prayers for you Trumpettes.

Leave a Reply

