RSS Feed

Standing Desk a sequel

Posted on

musings from outside the asylum

Day 2

I was pretty achy when I went to bed last night, and pleased with how the raised desk was working out. I am pretty achy today too, and have been here less than yesterday. No reggae either, as I was driving round the glorious French countryside on errands.

I know that several things are happening whilst I am standing here, and one of those things is I am actually burning calories. The reason I was achy (and am now) is because I using muscles to support my body. Back muscles, thigh muscles, calf muscles, etc. When I was sitting in a chair, the chair was doing all this work so my body could slow right down and burn very little energy. So, I have already speeded up my metabolism with little conscious effort.

I like this article I’ve linked to, as there are several health benefits mentioned within…

View original post 188 more words

About kathythesane

Content to be Lefty, Libtard, Snowflake, TreeHugger, DoGooder, kind, generous and sane. This Atheist will say potent prayers for you Trumpettes.

Leave a Reply

