RSS Feed

Standing Desk

Posted on

I’m still standing 2 years on.

musings from outside the asylum

Day 1.

In the past few days I have been hearing about and reading about Standing Desks.

My chair which is now two years old has lost it cushioning effect. I am obese and spend a long time on my laptop. Have been thinking for a while I need a new chair, along with thinking I need to get off my ar** and spend less time sitting in front of this screen. So, I know how that works. I start of with good intentions and we have been walking more, however it’s not enough, I am addicted to the internet and I getting uncomfortable on my chair.

So, after having a look at what was available (buy a new desk rather than chair) I see that Ikea do some good ones.
Then I realise that one that is mentioned is actually the desk I am using! I look and see…

View original post 195 more words

About kathythesane

Lived in Kent, then Devon, now France. Trained as a Mental Health Nurse in Canterbury, then at Training South East (Sandhurst) in Transactional Analysis with Alice Stephenson (dec'd) , Suzanne Boyd and Mellie Lewin. Managed a Private Psychiatric Nursing Home for very mentally ill patients in Devon for 3 year before retiring to France in 2006.

Leave a Reply

