RSS Feed

Dysosmia potentially subsiding.

For Suki and Bethany who asked me about this.

I have just in the last 2 weeks started selling Neal’s Yard Remedies, which include lots of essential oils. My moisturiser, skin care products, shower gel etc all produced organically using essential oils.

oils
I also bought a fab diffuser for some oil blends and am happy to report that my dysosmia appears to have settled. I am very happy as you can imagine and am hoping that this will continue.

diffuser

I am finding that the best oils are the predominantly citrus based. Having said that, I tried a grapefruit oil I had here already, bought from a shop in my nearest city. To be honest I couldn’t smell it. My neighbour mentioned she’d been using a Neal’s Yard essential oil in her Reiki room and that she and her family could smell it in her dining room. I wonder whether NYR oils are particularly potent.

Distortion of Olfactory Perception: Diagnosis and Treatment

I don’t like any of the suggestions in this article!  I think I’ll stick with the oils.

You can buy some oils, the diffuser and some oil blends here along with lots of lovely organic skin care and body care products.

About kathythesane

Lived in Kent, then Devon, now France. Trained as a Mental Health Nurse in Canterbury, then at Training South East (Sandhurst) in Transactional Analysis with Alice Stephenson (dec'd) , Suzanne Boyd and Mellie Lewin. Managed a Private Psychiatric Nursing Home for very mentally ill patients in Devon for 3 year before retiring to France in 2006.

One response »

Leave a Reply

