RSS Feed

Nearly 60!

I cannot quite take in that I am nearly 60, it’s just not possible.  Tomorrow I will be 58 years old and most of the time I feel at least 10/15 years younger.  Having said that, there are more days when I do feel older and I am still in shock when that happens.

I share my birthday with a few special people.  (I probably share it with 1000’s of people) but, some of them I know either in real life or virtually or just because they are famous.

Famous Birthdays

I recognise a few of the names on the above list.

We’re eating here tomorrow, I am looking forward to it, the restaurant and hotel has reviewed well on Trip Advisor.

L’Orangeries

In the evening we’ll be joining a small gathering of friends and celebrating Cleo’s birthday.  I cannot show what we’ve bought for her, I am so pleased with it, I wish it was for me.

So, happy birthday Mel, Peggy, Cleo and warm birthday wishes to Nelson Mandela, who apparently is making remarkable progress in hospital at the moment.

Padlocks honouring Mr Mandela have been placed on a fence in Durban

Bon Anniversaire

 

 

About kathythesane

Content to be Lefty, Libtard, Snowflake, TreeHugger, DoGooder, kind, generous and sane. This Atheist will say potent prayers for you Trumpettes.

Leave a Reply

