RSS Feed

How to Lose Your Legs, Keep your Sanity and Find your Voice

Please help support Kerry to continue blogging.

Scriptonite Daily


Last October I discovered I had recently landed my dream job as a senior manager for a charity developing programmes to support those suffering the impacts of austerity and poverty in the UK and was training for the Muddy Mo 10k run for charity.  Overnight, I lost the ability to walk or balance due to viral labrynthitis. Over the months since, I have learned to read, stand and walk all over again.  I used my blog Scriptonite Daily to continue to make a difference while I recuperated.  In that time, the blog has reached almost a million people.  I feel like losing the use of my legs enabled me to find my voice. I need your help to continue writing the blog full time, now that I have recovered.

The Road to Scriptonite

sponsume2

I have written the Scriptonite Daily blog for almost three years now.  It started as a…

View original post 1,067 more words

About kathythesane

Content to be Lefty, Libtard, Snowflake, TreeHugger, DoGooder, kind, generous and sane. This Atheist will say potent prayers for you Trumpettes.

Leave a Reply

