RSS Feed

I feel like I’ve committed a crime.

Posted on

AND I BLOODY HAVEN’T

Thanks to Amazon and their carte blanche attitude to book reviewers, I have begun to feel that I am in the wrong for a reviewing a book I felt excited and passionate about. Is this a good thing do you think? I know I will be very wary of reviewing a book ever again, epsecially as I will always be linked to my daughter and she will more than likely always be linked to authors and books.

As Julie says in her comment here,
Authors beware…

Funnily enough, I have just referred a client to Jo, and also won one of Lisa’s books. I’m feeling I’ve committed a crime before I write a review!!

I wonder how many authors are now losing their valuable reviews. There certainly does not appear to be an appeals process when you believe your review was valid and without inappropriate connections. I think in future, if there is a book review future for me, I will always write a disclaimer at the bottom. Not that will protect me from Amazon’s software, but at least I will feel happier that I will have offered up anything I feel should be taken into account whilst reading my review.

I am sure there are millions of bogus reviews on Amazon, and I agree that these should be addressed, but when I know my review was from an honest place…

About kathythesane

Content to be Lefty, Libtard, Snowflake, TreeHugger, DoGooder, kind, generous and sane. This Atheist will say potent prayers for you Trumpettes.

Leave a Reply

